The True Father of Hearts

God certainly needs no protection

from me.

He does not need my voice

He does not need my fingers

hands

legs-God is my hero

He does not need my muscle

to get things done.

But he equipped me with something special,

special to be used on this Rock.

This place of equal paradise and desolation-

He made me in His image.

He gave me another chance.

He gave me purpose

and power,

a reason to dance- like David.

He gave me His son whom

I carry around, in the womb of my heart

forevermore as I heal the sick, as I raise the dead

as I lift somber spirits to high ones.

Just to show he is the Father of my Heart.

Oh God, how I love you.

-Poem by Erica

1 thought on “The True Father of Hearts”

Leave a Reply

