If I Don’t Have My Sword, I Could Become Like InuYasha…

Inuyasha Adamant Barrage from AnimePlus.Tv
Inuyasha Adamant Barrage from AnimePlus.Tv

 

I have a favorite anime: InuYasha.

InuYasha carries a sword made from his dad’s fang and it increases with supernatural power each times he uses it on a foe.

But what happens when  he relies on his own strength instead of his dad’s sword? Well, in one episode with a demon, he relied on himself when his sword was broken. I tend to think that maybe he needs to keep this precious sword with him so he may not turn into a demon.

Alright, so how does this apply to us?

I was thinking last night, that I need to read my Word even more. Whenever I find a Scripture to memorize and “write on the tablet of my heart, I have this feeling of warm light all inside my belly. Any situation that arises, I know I can conquer it.

So what is my sword?

Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of the Lord-Ephesians 6:17 NIV

 

My heavenly Father, the father of lights has gifted us with power. A power that is divine and cannot be bought, My dear Brothers and Sisters the war in this world will not be won using the weapons of this world.

So as I go to work, as I go to church or wherever I am, I carry this Sword. It keeps me inspired, sane. It gives me the words to say that will slice and dice Spirits and souls and other principalities.

I am a writer, but even my own words will not win the battles.

Are you geared up, too?

2 thoughts on “If I Don’t Have My Sword, I Could Become Like InuYasha…”

Leave a Reply

