Mission Possible Heroes: Linda Cliatt-Wayman, Uplifting Broken Schools

Kudos to Linda Cliatt-Wayman for making a Mission Possible, providing guidance and positive strength to broken schools.

It has been a looooooong time since anything online has moved me, if ever. But this video did for a few reasons.

  • Linda Cliatt-Wayman is an African American woman who is educated, professional and passionate about her mission. You rarely see this in the news and media.
  • I have been in the education field for years now and I currently tutor, so when I clicked on this link, I knew I would get inspired.
  • Linda shows us how to reach out to others during a presentation. You can literally feel her passion and strength pour over the audience. I saw a few tears shed in this one. She has such conviction about her topic that I had a couple of tears fall as well. Powerful!

What does Linda talk about?

Linda’s TED talk focused on her experience as a principal in broken schools. She recounts the startling story of how one girl says in the auditorium that “This school isn’t a school!”

This school isn’t a school!”

And from then on Linda found her mission: Turning schools back to a school and the 3 major tips she shares, I suggest you write them down and carry them in your heart for whatever mission you are on.

Side note: The more I watched this video, the more I thought: “That has to be God speaking through her…”

You’ll understand why in the end.

Leave a comment